Note:  The Blue Ridge Pottery plate shown is called "Flower Bowl".

Besides our normal buffet made up of members home cooking and imports, we made some great decisions. 

We took care of new business - Election of Officers President:  Gina Clark; Vice President, Joey Lewis; Secretary - Angel or Katie Duncan; Treasurer, Dianne Banks; Chaplain - Joey Lewis; Member at Large - Phil Edney; Publicity - divided up between Carol Riggs (Erwin Record & website)  and Tina Jones and Danielle Jones (Graphics); Show Coordinators - Angie Miller, Megan Miller, and Meranda Miller;; Historian - Brenda Kegley and Mildred Silvers; Building and Grounds - Charlie Erwin; Scholarship Committee - Joey Lewis, Chairman, Dianne Banks, Shelia Bennedetto; Budget Committee - Bill Smith, Charlie Ervin, Dianne Banks; Phone Committee - Nancy and Phil Edney.

The new membership cards were prepared by Danielle Jones - everyone paid their $10 annual dues.  Next month we will listen to Angie Owens and Joe Green of Nolichucky Jewels speak to us about their business making artistic decor from pieces of Blue Ridge Pottery found in the Nolichucky River.  Don't forget to join us on May 6th at 6 PM in the Clinchfield Senior Center, Erwin, TN.

See you there.